November 08, 2002

but my mind perverts the images

Tonight holds the possibility of watching Flogging Molly perform for the seventh time. Of listening to my favorite band surrounded by excited fans. Of jumping around and slamming into anonymous bodies without a care in the world..

Of running into people I haven�t seen in a while. Boys I miss. Boys I want in my life so badly. Boys I said I�d stay away from. A group I don�t think I�ll ever fully get out of my system.

Tonight (after the show) I could go to The Paper Heart Gallery to watch Mahira perform with Cult de Feu in Circus of Ardor.

I could meet up with my friend Tim and get the Strawberry Shortcake clock he bought for me.

I could call Dash back and meet him for coffee. Get some closure.

And yet I feel strangely reserved. Hesitant and frayed. As if the many apples being dangled in front of me are really just rotten fruit hidden within pretty shells. And I really wasn't hungry to begin with.

But maybe I am. Maybe my mind is playing tricks on me. And maybe I whine too much and maybe it doesn't matter.

I should just go back to bed and spend today/tonight dreaming of tomorrow.

8:28 a.m.

previous | next