June 26, 2002

curse bless me

I�ve had images swimming around inside my head all day long and finally, about an hour ago, I got a chance to sit down and begin work on what will eventually be a montage I plan on putting in my portfolio.

Three and a half weeks and counting. 3 - 5 pieces left to complete. I think I�m up to it. I hope I�m up to it..

Right now I feel as if I could sit here all night. Finish my montage and perhaps a good portion of my eight page magazine layout.. I�m feeling sad and disillusioned and forlorn and enjoying every minute of it. Sounds strange doesn�t it? But I work best when I feel like this.. the creativity seems to flow in endless waves.. at times like these depression is a blessing.. strange.

I guess it just goes to show that even the most decrepit tree can provide some shelter from the storm..

1:11 a.m.

previous | next